Astrology / New Star Signs

Astrology / New Star Signs
Please Note: These are only a few samples...

Ophiuchus - Love and Understanding
You may well already love and understand an Ohiuchus, but unlike the other twelve signs of the zodiac, you’ll be hard pressed to find anywhere near the amount of written material on the sign. Why? The reason is because although astronomers and astrologers have long known about this constellation, it has only recently been included as an astrological sign by astrologers who practice a certain type of Sidereal Astrology........Read More!

Scorpio - Love and Understanding
As Scorpios tend to withdraw from the centre of activity, they can sometimes seem quite secretive, and tend to be quite complex. They possess profound and powerful natures, with immense tenacity and will-power, yet they are also deeply sensitive and easily moved by their emotions. The waters run deep for Scorpios in any situation....Read More!

Libra - Love and Understanding
If you’re looking for a mediator then you would greatly benefit from a Librans perspective. They are skilled at evaluating matters and look at more than one side of every issue. Libra channels its energy to bring about balance and harmony in any situation, and they will use diplomacy and gentle persuasion to achieve it.......Read More!

Virgo - Love and Understanding
Virgos are ever seeking to make improvement. They are industrious, methodical and efficient, with an eye for detail, and a desire to make themselves useful in any way they can. They are highly idealistic and have an irresistible urge to improve everything, disliking imperfection, if even at times only apparent to them......Read More!

Leo - Love and Understanding
There is nothing complicated about a Leo. In fact they are very – uncomplicated. They know what they want, and they use all their energy, creativity and resolution to get it. They are born leaders and genial hosts, and are at their best when they are in charge, and helping others to enjoy life, as much as them....Read More!

Cancer - Love and Understanding
A Cancer values their home life more than anything. As natural nurturers, they are compassionate and caring, which endears them to their family and friends. They have a soft and sensitive core that makes them very special, and although they will retreat inside their hard shell if they feel threatened in any way, they are devoted and loyal souls....Read More!

Gemini - Love and Understanding
It is possible that the saying; ‘Variety is the spice of life’, was named after a Gemini. With very active minds and an interest in everything around them, their enthusiasm about new activities will never wane. They do have a tendency to flit from project to project, like butterflies from flower to flower, but only because there is just so much to investigate and discover....Read More!

Taurus - Love and Understanding
With a strong sense of material values and a need for stability, Taureans work hard to maintain the security of the status quo in life. They are practical and determined with a great strength of will, and although peace lovers, they are firm and unshakable in the face of difficulties, defending themselves ferociously if provoked....Read More!

Capricorn - Love and Understanding
You probably won’t find a Capricorn racing for the limelight at breakneck speed, but don’t let that confuse you about their aspirations and abilities. They thoroughly explore all possibilities before deciding on a safe alternative, but once they make a decision, they are more than capable of persisting for as long as it takes to accomplish a goal....Read More!

Sagittarius - Love and Understanding
The Sagittarian positive outlook on life is reflected in their energetic and adventurous nature. They enjoy travelling and exploring, and their minds are constantly open to receiving new ideas. They are equipped with foresight and good judgement, and love to initiate new projects, although they prefer to adapt rather than invent....Read More!

Aries - Love and Understanding
Aries could possibly be credited with the expression – ‘fools rush in where angels fear to tread’, but they are far from being fools by any means. They are in fact, the heroes of the zodiac. Full of enthusiasm and at the centre of everything that is going on, any hasty decision they make will be backed up with courage and leadership skills....Read More!

Pisces - Love and Understanding
Pisces is known as one of the most sensitive zodiac signs. They have boundless, deep love and compassion for people, and are easily touched by human suffering. Gentle and patient, they accept people as they are, and will always be supportive. Although they prefer to follow rather than lead, they will stand up for themselves if they need to....Read More!

Aquarius - Love and Understanding
Aquarius is considered one of the friendliest, and yet one of the most difficult zodiac signs to understand; and possibly one of the most challenging in love. They are fiercely independent, love their freedom, and will always need their space to contemplate and devise ways in which to help humanity...Read More!

You are most likely aware of the twelve astrological signs of the zodiac. You are probably also aware that astrology asserts that the celestial bodies (stars) influence the Earth and its inhabitants. But whether you are an astrology fan or not, it may come as a surprise to know that you may have a new star sign; you may also be influenced by two different star signs, and additionally, you may be one of, not twelve - but thirteen, astrological signs!...................Read More!

The twelve equal zones that resulted from the Babylonian astronomers dividing the ecliptic (the path of the Sun across the celestial sphere over the course of the year), are known as - the twelve star signs of the zodiac. However, over the last few years, what has come to light is that the Babylonians also deliberately omitted a thirteenth constellation, named – Ophiuchus........Read More!

The majority of astrologers treat the Sun as always being in ‘exactly’ one sign and do not consider the relevancy of a period of time where the Sun may be between signs or in two signs at the same time. There are the minority though that take this into consideration and believe those people born in those time frames to be - ‘born on the cusp’.........Read More!