Crystal Magic - Chakra Healing


Our bodies contain seven energy centres, known as Chakras, that govern energy flow through our physical and spiritual bodies. These Chakras run in a horizontal line through our bodies, from the top of our heads to the base of our spines.

Each Chakra is stimulated by subtle energy vibrations which also resonate within crystals. Feeling depressed, unwell or even just out of sorts, is often because energy flow through our bodies has become disrupted or blocked, and out of tune with our spiritual selves.

Crystals can be used as tuning forks, to realign the vibrations in our bodies. Coloured crystals that match the energy vibrations of our Chakra are an excellent balancing tool.

Healing can be achieved individually with each Chakra, or all Chakras at the same time, by placing the correct colour crystals on the respective chakra area (listed below).

7th Chakra:   Crown                                    
Colours:        White, Violet                 
Crystals:        Amethyst, Clear Quartz, Zircon
6th Chakra:   Third Eye (Brow)                   
Colours:        Indigo, Dark Blue         
Crystals:        Agate, Aquamarine, Sapphire
5th Chakra:   Throat                                    
Colour:          Light Blue                     
Crystals:        Lapis Lazuli, Blue Quartz, Turquoise
4th Chakra:   Heart                                      
Colours:        Green, Pink                    
Crystals:        Emerald, Jasper, Rose Quartz
3rd Chakra:   Solar Plexus (Stomach)         
Colour:          Yellow                          
Crystals:        Amber, Oscite, Sunstone
2nd Chakra:  Sacral (Navel)                                    
Colour:          Orange                          
Crystals:        Calcite, Fire Opal, Tiger's Eye
1st Chakra:    Base (Root)                                       
Colours:         Red, Black                    
Crystals:        Garnet, Ruby, Black Onyx

All seven Chakras can be kept balanced by arranging crystals on a bracelet or a necklace from the red / black of the Base Chakra to the white / violet of the Crown Chakra.


Crystal (Chakra) Healing

© Copyright Jan Reid-Lennox. All Rights Reserved.